Professor Wang will speak to MRS meeting in Phoenix

2020-03-08 11:33:07 Wang group 61

MetInfo enterprise content manager system | MetInfo CMS

Professor Wang is invited to speak to MRS Spring Meeting at Phoenix.

Symposium EN03—Solar-Energy Conversion for Sustainable Water-Energy-Environmental Nexus

This symposium aims to bring together photo/photothermal communities with diverse disciplines to present and discuss recent advances in the solar powered sustainable water-energy technologies. Emphasis will place on solar materials, electrodes, membrane as well as device design and fabrication for solar catalysis, vaporization, desalination, purification/sterilization, solar induced pyro/thermo-electricity etc. This symposium highlights advanced nanomaterials exploration, theory-experiment verification and systematic protocol development. Researchers with different expertise attending this symposium will be exposed to cross-cutting discussion and network opportunities on emerging solar thermal and photon energy conversion technologies.

Invited Speakers:
  • Pietro Asinari (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)

  • Gang Chen (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)

  • Donglei Fan (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)

  • Qiaoqiang Gan (University at Buffalo, The State University of New York, USA)

  • Hadi Ghasemi (University of Houston, USA)

  • Wanlin Guo (Nanjing Univeristy of Aeronautics and Astronautics (NUAA), China)

  • Naomi J Halas (Rice University, USA)

  • Prashant Kamat (University of Notre Dame, USA)

  • Bruce Koel (Princeton University, USA)

  • Qilin Li (Rice University, USA)

  • Ding Ma (Peking University, China)

  • Geoffrey A. Ozin (University of Toronto, USA)

  • Jason Ren (Princeton University, USA)

  • Srikanth Singamaneni (Washington University in St. Louis, USA)

  • Alberto Vomiero (Lulea University of Technology, Sweden)

  • Lianzhou Wang (University of Queensland, Australia)

  • Peng Wang (King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia)

  • Ronggui Yang (University of Colorado Boulder, USA)

  • Guihua Yu (University of Texas at Austin, USA)

  • Jin Zhang (University of California, Santa Cruz, USA)

  • Lin Zhou (Nanjing University, China)